Firstly, let me apologise for my silence. I have been plagued by technological issues over the past few weeks. First my phone, then my laptop, and finally my car. And yes, I know that seems such a paltry excuse, coming from someone in the process of writing a post on their iPad. But really, I find it so hard to get inspired while using this thing.

When you add all of that to an editing deadline, a Netflix addiction (I’m currently re-watching the whole of Gossip Girl), work commitments, and a whole lot of stress, you get a neglected blog. And for that I am sorry.

But things are looking up!

I have been working almost every day, saving up money to get myself a new, shiny laptop. Though there must be balance in all things. The good must come with the bad. The influx of cash is offset by increased stress levels, and reduced writing time.

So, for the next few weeks my book will suffer, and I will not be as active as I would like here on my blog. But I assure you, this too shall pass. This temporary busy period will end, and I will write to my little, bibliphilic heart’s content.

And, by this time I should finally have that review of the Fellowship of the Ring for you all. I have been reading it, I promise. But with my current time deficit, it has been slow going. Though going nonetheless.

So I ask for your forgiveness, and your understanding.

Things will pick up again. And I will continue to share my insights into the worlds of  reading, and writing. I just need a little time.

 

 

